Your shopping bag is empty.
FREE SHIPPING, on orders over $75! see details >
Shop our Holiday Gift Catalog* Shop our Holiday Gift Catalog*
Jessie Burton The Miniaturist (Paperback)
Zoom
Processing...
× Shipping Options

Jessie Burton

The Miniaturist (Paperback)

Item #: 9780062306845

$16.99 $16.99
You Save 0%

This item is currently out of stock.
Sorry, this item is currently out of stock.
|
or
|
Add to Wish List
Find in Store

Set in seventeenth century Amsterdam, a masterful debut steeped in atmosphere and shimmering with mystery, in the tradition of Emma Donoghue, Sarah Waters, and Sarah Dunant.On a brisk autumn day in 1686, eighteen-year-old Nella Oortman arrives in Amsterdam to begin a new life as the wife of illustrious merchant trader Johannes Brandt. But her new home, while splendorous, is not welcoming. Johannes is kind yet distant, always locked in his study or at his warehouse office - leaving Nella alone with his sister, the sharp-tongued and forbidding Marin. Enchanting, beautiful, and exquisitely suspenseful, The Miniaturist is a magnificent story of love and obsession, betrayal and retribution, appearance and truth.

  • Jessie Burton
  • ISBN-13: 9780062306845
  • Publication date: 6/2/2015
  • Pages: 416
Product Details

Set in seventeenth century Amsterdam, a masterful debut steeped in atmosphere and shimmering with mystery, in the tradition of Emma Donoghue, Sarah Waters, and Sarah Dunant.On a brisk autumn day in 1686, eighteen-year-old Nella Oortman arrives in Amsterdam to begin a new life as the wife of illustrious merchant trader Johannes Brandt. But her new home, while splendorous, is not welcoming. Johannes is kind yet distant, always locked in his study or at his warehouse office - leaving Nella alone with his sister, the sharp-tongued and forbidding Marin. Enchanting, beautiful, and exquisitely suspenseful, The Miniaturist is a magnificent story of love and obsession, betrayal and retribution, appearance and truth.

  • Jessie Burton
  • ISBN-13: 9780062306845
  • Publication date: 6/2/2015
  • Pages: 416
Reviews